The Creative, The Versatile and The Dragon’s Loyalty Blog Awards

Today I’m sharing with you the three awards I’ve been nominated for (just past saturday) by Beth over at Reading Every Night. Thank you so much! Check her post out here, she is amazing!

versatile blogger.pngRules for The Versatile Blogger Award

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Share seven facts about yourself
  • Nominate fifteen blogs
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination

dragons.png

Rules for The Dragon’s Loyalty Blog Award

  • Display the award on your blog
  • Announce your win with a post
  • Link the blogger who awarded you
  • Present six deserving blogs with the award
  • Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded
  • Write seven interesting things about you

creative blogger.png
Rules for The Creative Blogger Award
  • Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog
  • Share five facts about yourself
  • Nominate some bloggers in return and notify them about their nomination
  • Keep the rules in your post to make it easy for everyone to know what to do


Here we go – nineteen facts about myself:

  1. I speak English and German fluently. Learning Italian and Russian is on my list next.
  2. Books are always second to music for me. #sorrynotsorry
  3. I don’t like rules or people telling me what to think/do. I won’t hesitate to listen to your opinion though, nor will I make fun of it. If you can convince me with a good argumentation, it’s very possible to change my thinking (that’s one reason I love books, they don’t force something on you, they rather make you think and shape you as a person).
  4. When I was very young, about one or two I think, I was standing on stage with a popular singer. Sadly, there are no pictures.
  5. I love writing songs. There’s a bunch of first drafts and snippets, which I’ll have to go through and work on.
  6. Writing books is also one of my leisure activities. I have ideas for about a dozen books at this point, five of which I already started writing. I’ll publish them one day, eventually.
  7. Whenever the question “tea or coffee?” comes up I’m on the tea team. Coffee tastes great (if it’s with enough milk, which is why people say I don’t even drink real coffee haha, but for me it is close enough), but it will never reach the level of tea!
  8. I’m a procrastinator. Do I need to say more? Maybe that: I’m working on it… starting tomorrow.
  9. My eyes change colour, mostly based on emotion (or the weather). They’re regularly a coffee/chocolate-ish brown, but will turn gold-ish brown when I’m really excited or happy about something. Same counts for summer. They’ll be darker in winter or when I’m stressed/bored. Sometimes they have an underlying tone of red, but I’m not sure why… maybe I’m evil. *laughs* Does anybody else have this?
  10. I haven’t started my drivers license yet.
  11. 2 Broke Girls is currently my favorite sitcom.
  12. I’ve never had any problems with working with computers/smartphones/etc, there’s rarely any problem or virus that I can’t get rid of on my own within minutes (as long as I’m not nervous about something, like during a presentation). I don’t know all the specific technology words though.
  13. When reading or watching movies I rarely cry. Close to never actually, I either have to be really invested in the story/characters or have not slept in forever (aka 20+ hours).
  14. I’m an only child, but always wanted older siblings, then I wanted younger siblings, now I’m okay with being an only child.
  15. Like almost everyone I know I love chocolate, but ice cream will always be my favorite dessert, which I blame on summer being my favorite season.
  16. Any night owls reading this? I am one of you. Though, I love early mornings too, which is a little inconvenient for obvious reasons.
  17. Blue is my favorite colour. Even better if it’s a green-ish blue. The ocean in this picture is exactly the shade I love most. *heart eyes*
  18. I’m living in the wrong country. Most of the time it’s far too cold for me.
  19. Last but not least, I love writing lists. Let it be a to-do list, a bucket list or a playlist.
Coming up with nineteen things/facts about myself was far harder than I would have expected. I’ve written this in three sittings, spread over two days. Either way it was a lot of fun writing this, so now onto spreading the fun!

These are my nominees:
  1. Paige and Yasmin @ The Wild Readers
  2. Christy @ The Reader Bee
  3. Liam @ Liam’s Library
  4. Brooke @ Brooke Reports
  5. Demmi @ Words and Lyrics
  6. Sarah @ The YA Book Traveler
  7. Luna @ Luni Reads
  8. Lois @ My Midnight Musing
  9. Celine @ Celine Reads
  10. Jacquie @ Rattle the Stars
  11. Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much
  12. Ali @ Arctic Books
  13. Alahna @ The Charmed Reader
  14. Melanie @ It’s a Bookish Thing 13
  15. Jack @ Deliberate
Feel free to skip these awards, if you’ve already been awarded for one or more of them (send me a link to your post though, I’d love to check it out).
15 thoughts on “The Creative, The Versatile and The Dragon’s Loyalty Blog Awards

  1. I love all the fact you picked, and I’m so jealous you can speak two languages. I’m currently learning Italian but it is slow going, I’d love to be able to speak more than my current one language, hopefully soon though 😀
    And I completely agree with you about the procrastination thing as well, the fact that I’m still keeping on top of my blog is nothing short of a miracle!
    Also #TeamTea for the win!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 😀 I actually spoke more than these two, but the other three are just at a beginner (advanced maybe if you ignore the fact I can’t answer, but understand most) level now, so I didn’t include those. Learning Italian is also going slow for me… are you using an app or do you learn with books/in a group? You’ll get there! Listening to songs in the language you’re learning helped me a lot. 😀
      Oh yes! Keeping the blog updated and everything that comes with it can be a challange. It even made it onto my first ever new years resolution list! Long live #TeamTea! And thank you for following back 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s all right 😀 and it’s great that you have another three under your belt even if it is beginner level. Are you still learning them then? I’m actually using the Duolingo app at the moment but maybe in a little while when I’m a bit more advanced I’ll start looking into groups and stuff to help me along the way!
        Same here, one of my resolutions was to keep my blog going for the whole year. I like to think I’ll manage to keep it this time around, I certainly want it!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Currently not, I sort of put them aside for who knows how long. Though, I plan on picking up French again soon-ish, I’ve had it at school for four years some years ago and barely remember a thing.
        Duolingo is awesome! I’m using it as well! It’s better than I thought it would be, actually. Reading tweets from natives on Twitter is a lot of help too I think, so I’ll probably add that after a certain level.
        Yes same! I’d definitely love to see you around for a very long time here as well! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You’ll probably still remember quite a it when you go back to them, if I ever decide to pick up French I imagine I’ll still know a fair bit from when I was taking lessons in high school!
        Yes I love Duolingo, there are so many languages on there and it’s great for beginners, then like you said I can start adding in other things, like tweets from natives, to help advance my skills a little.
        I’m gonna try, I am determined and I do seem to be keeping on top of my blog this time so in that sense everything seems to be going OK 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I hope it will be like that 😀
        And they are adding more and more languages as well! Sooo much to choose from.
        Three months down already, most give up on resolutions two weeks after. You’re doing really great! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I know, I started learning Italian through it but then they added Dutch and I really wanna learn that as well. It’s such a great app!
        Oh yeah, I’m terrible with resolutions so the fact I made it this far into the year is a good sign 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for nominating me! I am also a huge lover of tea and usually prefer it to coffee although I love coffee too, if it has enough milk like you said. And I’m also a night owl, I feel like I’m wasting time if I go to bed too early and plus I’m usually more inspired to write during the night hours.

    Like

Leave a Reply

