Totally Should’ve… TAG

I was tagged by the lovely Lauren over at Wonderless Reviews. Thank you so much! Check her post out here.

This TAG was originally created by emmmabooks on YouTube. Check out her video here. Rules: Answer the questions.


Totally should’ve – gotten a sequel:

Love and Truth

This book you guys. I gave it three stars, because there was so much that I wanted to know more about and it definitely has a lot of room for improvement… but it’s a really good story. Very enjoyable. I’ve read it over a year ago and still think of it sometimes. I loved that the setting was in Japan. Bookish travel anyone?
Add it on goodreads

Totally should’ve – had a spin off series:
  Shatter me
Shatter Me needs a spin off series. Kenji needs a spin off series. I loved his and Juliette’s friendship. Kenji is such a fun guy. I need more Kenji in my life. That’s all.
You can read my review here.
Add it on goodreads

Totally should’ve – ended differently:
WSDN
I have to go with a german book, which hasn’t been translated to english, for this one. It’s the only book I can think of right now. The whole book was confusing and after finishing it I had big question marks in front of my eyes. I still don’t know what the hell even happened. They even shot a movie for this book and I’m still confused. Big time. It’s something with Vampires, that’s pretty much the only thing I did understand and can remember. I gave it two stars. The cover is pretty. It should have ended differently. Who am I kidding? The beginning and middle should have been different, too.
Don’t add it on goodreads

Totally should’ve – had a film franchise
Forsaken
Forsaken. So far I’ve read the first two books out of this series, both of which I gave five stars. I loved them. I still love them. It’s been four years since I’ve read the first two books, really. Need to get back to this series as soon as possible and finally finish it. Gotta know what happens! If you haven’t read this yet or never felt like wanting to pick it up, give it a go! If you like demons, hunting demons, magical items, witches, etc. pick this up! Also, the covers are very pretty, though I’ve read them in German. The covers here are also very pretty. See here.
Add it on goodreads

Totally should’ve – had a TV Show
VA
It’s true. I’m sort of cheating on this one, since Vampire Academy did get a shot at being a movie. It failed. Badly. But the City of Bones movie failed just as much and got a second chance as a TV Show, so who says Vampire Academy can’t go the same way? I really liked these books. They deserve a second chance, since the movie was awfully advertised and flopped.
Add it on goodreads

Totally should’ve – had one point of view
Marked
If you’ve read the House of Night series you know how many POVs we’ve been bombarded with the more you got into the series. These books have a special place in my heart, because they reignited my love for reading in 2010 (I had just turned 14 to that time). But the POVs oh my. There were so many, I couldn’t concentrate on the story after some time. The last two books and some of the extra books are still on my tbr. I will get to them, hopefully soon, too. Since a lot of time has passed I hope I’ll still like them. They were always easy to read, fast to get through and definitely good entertainment.
Add it on goodreads

Totally should’ve – had a cover change
 TEON
To be honest, thinking of a book for this was hard. The Edge of Nowhere is the only book I came up with. I’m not even sure if this is the only/original cover. Either way this cover is awful. It reminds me of historical fiction. This book isn’t about historical fiction. Luckily I’ve read the German edition.
Add it on goodreads

Totally should’ve – stopped reading
lucian
Yet another book I’ve read in German. This got translated into a lot of different languages (like Italian and Spanish), but not into English. I mean that’s okay, since I can not recommend it anyway. I remember close to nothing. There’s only one memory of a necklace with Carpe Diem engraved. That’s all. Oh, and  something with a therapist and a love-story. That’s all.
If you really want to add it on goodreads

Totally should’ve – kept the covers
Okay I have to skip this, because there’s really nothing that I can think of (and have read). None. *shrugs* Maybe I shouldn’t be writing this at 1am…

Totally shouldn’t – have pre-judged
ElfQuest
A graphic novel/comic. I was judging all comics and graphic novels. I was avoiding this. I was wrong. So very wrong. ElfQuest is amazing! Luckily I am a curious person, so when this popped up on my kindle while browsing through the eLibrary I wanted something fast and gave it a shot. The best decision ever! Two days and I was done (had started very late and went to bed instead of reading through the night). If you need a graphic novel to read and haven’t read this, don’t even bother looking at the description. Pick it up right away! Trust me on this one. It’s worth it.
Add it on goodreads (for real, add it)

I’m tagging:
Yasmin and Paige @ The Wild Readers
Vivian @ Inked In Pages
and if you feel like doing this TAG as well – you’re tagged!
9 thoughts on “Totally Should’ve… TAG

  1. I completely agree with Kenji needing a spin off in the Shatter me series!! He was such a strong character, I would love to read his story. And I would watch a tv series on Vampire Academy. But the movie was horrid!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Tahereh needs to make it happen! The ending was really good, but there still could be added so much. I’d love to know what Kenji did before book one and after book three.
      Yes the movie wasn’t good, I liked it because I loved the books though (and because I tried not to compare the books with the movie too much haha). They could’ve done SO much better.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I would also love to know what was going through Kenji’s mind during the beginning of book one when he’s having to play soldier… I bet it would be fun!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

