The Miranda Sings Award

Miranda Sings

Lauren over at Wonderless Reviews and Beth from Reading Every Night both nominated me for the Miranda Sings Award. Thank you two so much! Check out their posts here and here.

 

These are the rules:

  • Announce your win with a post, and link the blogger(s) who nominated you.
  • Include the featured image on your blog post.
  • Nominate ten bloggers (or as many as you can think of) and link your awardees in the post.
  • List seven things you love about yourself. (This can be about your appearance, your personality, your achievements, etc.)
  • Don’t use negative connotation (i.e. don’t say things like – “I’m prettier than the average person.” or “People have told me I’m smart.” You are pretty. You are smart.)

Coming up with things I love about myself wasn’t as easy as it should be. Everyone should think about this once in a while, because it’s importat to feel good about yourself. So, wether you’re tagged at the end of this post or not, if you don’t have a blog or not etc. think about some things you like about yourself. Speaking good about oneself has become rare and looked down upon. Others (the society we live in these days) seem to say/think confident people are all full of themselves, which is simply not true. If you’ve stopped talking good about yourself, because you fear others might not like you as much, let me tell you it is not true. And those who do not like hearing about your achievements or don’t want to see you happy with yourself aren’t worth your time.

7 things I love about myself:

  1. My nails. They’re incredibly strong and look really healthy and pretty. I’ve actually been asked before if they’re even real, since they don’t break (as long as I don’t strain them too much).
  2. My fashion sense. I’m not a Stylist, but I have no trouble whatsoever putting outfits together for myself or for others.
  3. My strength. I’m only 19, but I’ve had to deal with some heavy stuff pretty early in life and none of it has weighed me down to the point of despair and up to this Poing I didn’t needed long to recover from (for example) bad news.
  4. I love that I’m trustworthy. Almost all my friends have shared at least one secret with me, big or small, and I’m keeping them all securely in my head.
  5. My hair. I’m really happy with the colour and how it’s naturally wavy. I barely curl or straighten it, because it’s not needed. This saves me a ton of time in the mornings haha.
  6. I’m intelligent. I’ve always picked new information up easily and am unable to forget it most of the time. (The only problem is, I used to be bored most of the time in school and had to force myself through a lot. The pace simply wasn’t fast enough for me.)
  7. I’m very supportive and like to help. It’s always been this way and it probably always will be. Whenever someone in my family, or any of my friends, is struggling with something I have a list of advice or motivating words on hand.

 

I nominate:

14 thoughts on “The Miranda Sings Award

  1. Thank you so much for the tag. This definitely sounds like a wonderful idea and it’s definitely important to not only love yourself but also be confident in saying that you love them. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw, Yasaman! I loved reading this ♥ What you said before your list is so important and it’s something I really need to practice doing.

    It’s so great to hear that you’re a strong person. That’s such an important trait. I’m a little jealous of your hair and nails though 😉 Also, I’ll definitely be make sure to get you to pick my outfit for our fruit party 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! ❤ I felt like that needed to be thrown out there and I’m so happy you liked reading it. ❤
      I’ve actually had this period of time (sometime around the last two years), where my hair started to get thinner and lost it’s shine. So I looked into why that could be. Turned out I had a lack of zinc and after just a few months of increasing my zinc intake it got so much better! If you’d like to check that, too, I did it myself. Just look which nutients your hair needs to grow, then look up in which food you can find it. If there’s a food you barely eat, you might lack those vitamins and minerals. I’ not sure if that works with nails as well, though.
      Haha yes, I’d be happy to do that! 😂 😄

      Like

      1. Haha yes once you start paying a little more attention you’ll get the reward! 😀
        Me too! I rarely do anything with my hair except for let it open or put it up in a ponytail – and for make up I usually just go with mascara and lip balm, sometimes eyeliner but that’s all 😂

        Like

  3. Ohh great picks for this tag! I’m so jealous that you have strong nails. Mine are so weak they’re always breaking and it’s really annoying because I want to try and grow them! What is your secret?!
    Also it’s great that you don’t let the bad stuff in life weigh you down, seriously it’s such a handy skill to have especially when things do go bad, you can just recover quickly from the bad news.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 😀 They haven’t been like this all the time. I have no idea what happened and why they’re that strong now, but I would say you can buy one of those strengthening, clear, nail polishes to give a little support. I used them whenever I felt like mine were about to break. 🙂
      Yes, it definitely was handy. Let’s hope I’ll be able to keep that skill. Sometimes life is incredibly stressful, but we’re all strong enough to get through anything.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s all right 🙂 yeah my friends recommended a couple of good ones to me I may have to try out sometime. It’s mainly the nails on my pinky finger, they’re always so brittle and weak and are always the ones breaking, and it’s so annoying!
        It’s a skill I wish I had, it would have come in handy earlier in my life, hopefully you will be able to keep it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah it’s really annoying to have them break. Oh I just remembered biotin and vitamin e are basically food for your nails, so upping your intake of those might help out as well! 🙂 I hope everything’s good now 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

