Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon Wrap-Up

The readathon is over and it was a lot of fun! Click here to see which books I’ve had on my tbr. This was my third time participating and I’m definitely going to participate next time around! One of the best things about this readathon is, you don’t have to take too much time off from all the things you should be doing instead (so you can participate spontaneously as well). It’s “only” a 24 hours, which is a reasonable amount of time to not leave the house for anything else than reading in fresh air (don’t forget to walk your dog or feed your pets though, if you have any).

  • I started off with finishing Onyx by Jennifer L Armentrout, reading every few hours (while eating Ben&Jerry’s, I love this brand), and closed the book by hour 12. 192 read pages.
  • Right after waking up this morning, I decided to listen to a bit of Rogue by Julie Kagawa. After around 22 minutes I was at 52%, which means I’ve listened to about 15 pages. Not a lot, but since I’m super slow with audiobooks anyway, it’s okay with me.
  • Then I picked up The One That Got Away by A.J. Pine and read 37 pages of it.

As you can see the first half of the readathon went a lot better for me than the second half did. I’ve been pretty busy this morning, so I’m happy to have been able to at least squeeze some reading in. Overall I managed to finish one book and some chapters of two other books, that makes a total of 244 pages.

5 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon Wrap-Up

  1. Ohh Ben and Jerry’s and books, a winning combination 😀 hopefully the ice cream didn’t all melt while you were reading though.
    But seriously this is great! I’ve seen a lot of people compete in this readathon, I may have to take part in the next one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

