This or That Book TAG

Time for another tag, yay! I was tagged by Demmi over at wordsandlyricss. Thank you, Demmi! Check her post out here and give her a follow, if you haven’t already. You won’t regret it.

But before I get to the tag, I wanted to thank you all for these two blog achievements:

50 Followers and 200 Likes! This is amazing and I’ve only been blogging since the beginning of the year, which is crazy to think about. Talking with all of you makes the blogging experience much richer and definitely more interesting and fun. So, thanks to each and every one of you for reading and commenting my posts, I appreachiate you all and am incredibly happy about all the support! *group hug*

These are the rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag -> Ayunda at Tea and Paperbacks
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag 10 people to do this tag to spread the love!

Reading on the couch or on the bed?

On the Couch. I can’t find a comfortable position in bed and I don’t like getting up again to put the book away, especially when I’m already sleepy (I don’t have a nightstand or anything. I should really get one though).

Male main character or female character?

I’m not sure… I actually like both the same, but since I’ve read more books with a female main character, I have to say male main character.

Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

Is no snacks an option? I don’t eat while reading, because it’s only distracting me. If I do, I always put the book aside while I’m eating/snacking.

Trilogies or quartets?

Quartets. They seem to have a better pacing, because let’s face it, three books means there has been a lot of things happening and then the author is already writing the last book and has to try to squeeze all the answers in. Trilogies always feel a little cut off for me.

First person point of view or third person point of view?

First Person POV! I like being in other people’s heads (this wasn’t meant to sound creepy haha). This always helps me connect to the character and understand them better.

Reading at night or in the morning?

I’m a morning reader all the way.

Libraries or bookstores?

Bookstores. I like to keep the books I read and usually I can’t find the books I want to read in a library. Though the online library is great!

Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

Books that make me laugh! I’m not crying a lot about anything and laughing is just a lot more fun.

Black book covers or white book covers?

This is a hard one. Both look beautiful, but half my shelf is already black so I’ll say white book covers.

Character driven or plot driven stories?

Every reader knows a good balance between these is very important. Personally I think character driven stories can make up for a lack of plot better than a great plot can make up for bad characters, so my answer is character driven. If I can’t stand the characters, but the plot is perfect I just won’t be able to enjoy it, especially if it’s in first person point of view.


I tag:

Natalie at Bookspoils

Ash at Ash & Ink

Felicia at Fell For Books

Ali at Arctic Books

Cori at Cori Does Books

Jacquie and Gina at Rattle The Stars

Beth at Reading Every Night

Luna at LuniReads

Jinan at All The Crannies

Melanie at It’s A Bookish Thing 13

15 thoughts on “This or That Book TAG

  1. Thanks so much for the tag! And congrats as well on both your milestones, you must be well pleased 😀
    I feel like most of my answers are gonna be the opposite to yours, well other than the books that make me laugh vs those that make me cry! I’ll always pick up a book that will make me laugh, read it on the train to work and then get weird looks when I can’t stop laughing!
    Thanks again for the tag!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! 🙂 Yes I definitely am, thank you 😀
      I’d love to see their faces then! You should probably hold up your book a litte so they can see why you’re laughing haha. I can’t wait to read your answers!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ll have to remember that 😀 I think the best thing is people in London don’t tend to make eye contact on trains, so they may glance at me out the corner of their eye but it’s unlikely it’ll ever be more than that 😀

        Like

      2. I’d just get really self conscious! I wouldn’t even be able to move to another carriage because during rush hours seats on trains are like gold dust I wouldn’t want to sacrifice mine because someone was staring at me 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

