Scavenger Hunt TAG

It’s time for another tag! I was tagged by the lovely Lauren over at Wonderless Reviews, thank you so much Lauren! Check her post out here and give her a follow, if you haven’t already.

So much time has passed since I’ve last looked thoroughly through my shelves.

Note: Most of the books on my physical shelf are in German. When I started getting back into reading I’ve started with German books, because, well, I live in Germany. And after I started reading books in English, I didn’t buy too many physical copies anymore, which means there’s a lot of English copies on my Kindle. Long story short I’ll be including physical and digital books in this post (only the oldest book on my shelves will be focusing on my physical shelf solely).


Find a book with the letter ‘Z’ in its title or the author’s name.

IMAG4466For this one I’ll go with Frostherz (English title: Dark Frost, Mythos Academy Series #3) by Jennifer Estep. I’ve read the first four books in this series and the fifth is already sitting on my shelf. They’re really easy to get through and overall a great Fantasy series set in school.


Find me a classic.

IMAG4470Hamlet by William Shakespeare. I’m currently rereading this one, because I’ve already read this in middle School, but don’t remember too much anymore. Back in School we read the english copy with pictures.


Find the oldest book on your shelves.

Die Wörter

The words by Jean-Paul Sartre is the oldest book (first pulished 1963, German edition: 1997) on my physical shelf. I had to read it for one of my exams in 10th grade. Note: I took the picture from goodreads, because I don’t know where exactly it is lying around right now and honestly I don’t care, because I didn’t enjoy it one bit. Also it consists of only two parts, no chapters. I didn’t even know where to stop and put my bookmark, because there aren’t even actual paragraphs!


Find a book with a key on its cover.

IMAG4464I have one book with a key on the cover. One. It’s the The Fledgling Handbook 101 by P.C. Cast and Kim Doner.


Find something on your shelves that isn’t a book.

 IMAG4469I have a lot of things on my shelves that aren’t books, e.g. bookmarks, pens, black tea that is packaged in a metal box which looks like a book etc., but I decided to go with this little jar that I got on my graduation trip to Prerow, Germany. I wanted to fill in some sand from the beach, but forgot that and now I’m waiting on the next time I fly somewhere I’ve never been to, to fill it with some sand from there. Maybe put a little shell or two on top.


Find a book with an animal on the cover.

gabSome time back I got this book from the amazing author and wrote my first review ever. Die Vollmondnacht Chroniken Gabriel isn’t available in english. If you’re interested in updates and speak German you can visit her website here, my review has even been featured! Again if you speak German you can find it here.


Find a book with a girl on its cover.

IMAG4467

 There’s a lot of books with a girl on the cover, full body, eyes only, face only, a lot of variations. I chose to go with Seelenraub (English title: Forbidden) by Jana Oliver. There’s three more full novels in this series that I have yet to read, plus the novellas, which reminds me I really Need to get back to reading These books.


Find a non-YA book.

IMAG4465

Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen Degeneres. Ellen’s Show is awesome so it’s just logical that I wanted to pick this one up. Some parts in the book are incredibly hilarious and others didn’t fit my Humor, so this only got three stars from me. It was still worth the read! Genre: Humor


Find a book with stars on its cover.

Nothing. I only have Life Swap by Carol E. Wyer, which I haven’t read yet, but the stars are so tiny you can’t see them, if I insert it in the same size as the covers above. Therefore here’s the cover in big format:

life swap

Find a book with golden letters.

IMAG4463The Poison Diaries by Maryrose Wood (this is the German edition). Sadly, I didn’t enjoy this as much as I thought I would and I wasn’t alone with that. The author was changed after the second book, which I don’t understand, because it would have been better to cancel the finale altogether instead of letting a new author write the last book. I won’t be continuing on with this trilogy.


If you feel like doing this, then you’ve now be officially tagged!

3 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt TAG

    1. Thank you so much Lauren! 😀
      Yes, I’ve always loved seeing other people’s shelves as well. Some of the German editions are so different from the originals, right? I didn’t notice that at the very beginning haha. Ah thank you 😀 I have this thing with taking a little part of nature with me from vacation and since sand won’t change (aka change colour/get crispy) like leaves would, it’s perfect 😀

      Like

      1. They really are! I’ve always wondered why publishers choose different covers for different countries. It’s really interesting that different kinds of covers sell better in certain countries.

        Ah, that’s such an awesome concept! I love it!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

