Real Neat Blogger Award

Yes, that’s right, it’s another award! This is the seventh award I’m writing a post for and there are two more waiting to be written and posted, plus TAGs! Big thanks to the lovely Lauren over at Wonderless Reviews for this nomination! Give her a follow and read her post here.

Time for a little cheesy-ness: I can’t believe all the awards and TAGs I’ve already been nominated for/tagged in and well, I just wanted to thank you all for being so supportive, reading and commenting. We have such beautiful community here.

hanna happy gif

Let’s get to the award, shall we?

Real Neat Blog Award.png

The rules:

  • Thank and link the blogger that nominated you.
  • Answer the 7 questions that the nomination has provided you.
  • Create 7 questions for your nominees.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers.

What was the last song you listened to?

Why Worry by Set It Off. This on is on repeat today, together with Jealous by Faydee and Kings Road Ghosts by Deaf Havana. Seriously, I’ve listened to these three songs at least ten times in a row already. Click on the titles to listen to them on YouTube, the links will open in a new tab.

The world is ending and you only have time to read one more book, what do you choose?

Actually, I’d probably try to help and do something about the world ending instead of reading, but otherwise definitely End Of Days by Susan Ee (fitting right?). I’ve been talking non-stop about this trilogy and how much I love it so I won’t go into detail this time. You might wonder why I’m rather rereading a book instead of reading a new one, this is easy, I don’t know if I’d enjoy the book I’d pick, right? Who would want their last book to read to be a bad one? Not me.

Your current phone/computer background?

Oh, this is a nice one! The first one is my laptop background and the second for my phone. Save to say, I love nature pics as my background photo. The first one is actually one I took myself, you can download it for free (or buy it as a print) if you want. Just click here to visit my DeviantART page for it. There’s also more pictures, which you can check out here.

What’s your Star Sign? Do you believe in Astrology?

I’m a Leo! Which I’m happy about, because I love lions. When I was younger I always read my horoscope and was excited for the next one, but I never fully believed in it. All I did was take out of it what I liked (for example “this week you’ll do great at school” or “take some time off of work and relax”) and ignore the negative stuff. Though, I find that I have a few characteristics “typical” for a Leo. Same goes for other Star Signs, so it’s probably all just coincidental. Astrology is vague, it’s not hard to find something about it that’s “true” or resembles you in some way, so it’s not reliable or an indicator for how your life will go. It’s just for the fun of it.

Besides Harry Potter, what book world would you most like to live in?

Confession time: I haven’t read Harry Potter. I’ve seen maybe three of the movies and parts of the others when it was on tv, but I was never interested. (Don’t hate me.) Some time around age 11 (12/13? I don’t remember) I picked one of the books up, I didn’t know which one was the first, and just started reading it. Then I put it to the side after only 50 pages or so and never picked it up again. *shrugs*

Anywayyy for this question I decided to go with a book world that’s not boring, but at the same time not scary to the degree I’d hide in a closet with food and water (and a book with good music). I chose the Mythos Academy world, written by Jennifer Estep. A greek mythology/warrior school, packed with Spartans, Valkyries, Amazons, Romans. Action is included, but like I said, it’s not too scary and you don’t have to fear for your life as much as in, let’s say, the Hunger Games. No, thank you, I’m not going there.

Zombies are attacking and you get to choose 3 or 4 fictional (books/movies/tv) characters to help you fight. Who do you pick?

Interesting. Okay here we go. I’ll choose two tv characters and two book characters. First those from tv: Lexa and Octavia from The 100. Love this show and it was hard to decide if I wanted Octavia or Indra, but choosig one from the sky people and one from the grounders sounded right to me.

As for book characters, I’ll choose Penryn Young from Angelfall by Susan Ee. (Yes, again. I’m sorry. Actually, I’m not.) And Kenji from the Shatter Me trilogy by Tahereh Mafi. He’s a great guy and would always be able to spread good vibes, even in the middle of a zombie apocalypse.

Do you have any pets? Tell me about them! Photos encouraged if you have any so I can cry over the cuteness. Otherwise if you could have any pet in the world that you wanted, what would it be?

Yes! I have lovely fish, but I can’t find pictures right now and they’re over at my Dad’s so I can’t take any either. But click on these links to see how they look: one, two, three. I also had some of these and these some years back (and more but I don’t remember what they’re called so I can’t look them up), they got old and died… sadly, fish don’t live that long.


Now to my nominations and questions. You don’t have to do this, if you don’t want to/have already done it.

My nominees are: Luna @ Luni Reads | Demmi @ wordsandlyricss | Felicia @ Fell For Books | Liam @ Liam’s Library | Beth @ Reading Every Night | Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions | Carynn @ thereadingberry

The questions:

  1. What is your favorite genre? How did you discover it?
  2. If you don’t enjoy a book/story do you skip or skim parts of it?
  3. If you could trade lives with a fictional character (books, tv or film) who would it be and why?
  4. Tell us something you’d like to share about yourself, but get rarely asked about.
  5. What’s the next “big thing” on your bucket list? (E.g. travelling, activities, education, etc.)
  6. Do you have a best friend (or more) and how did you meet?
  7. What book has influenced you the most?

That’s it for today. I’d love to hear some of your answers to either the questions I asked, or the ones I answered. Tell me in the comments!

9 thoughts on “Real Neat Blogger Award

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination! I loved reading all your answers! And you have a DeviantArt page? That’s so awesome! I’m gonna check it out right away! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! I can’t wait to read your answers 🙂 Thank you. Yes, I’m not uploading a lot but I still love that page and am semi-active on it. Thank you for checking it out, I hope you like my deviations 😀

      Like

  2. Aw, I absolutely loved reading your answers Yasaman!

    Set It Off and Deaf Havana are so good!

    “Actually, I’d probably try to help and do something about the world ending instead of reading” stop being such a good person 😂😂😂 I love your backgrounds so much! Nature photos are some of my favourites too. For ages my laptop desktop was various photos of space and I absolutely love photos of the woods.

    I think Mythos Academy is on my TBR. It sounds really interesting! I love Greek mythology.

    And your fish are pretty! I had a beta fish, but he died a year or so ago so I totally get what you mean about fish not having the longest life span.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Lauren! 😀
      Right?! Love them both! Ahh 🙈 But for real, I just hope that I could help and not make things worse 😳 😂
      Nature is just so beautiful and calming, it never gets boring to look at 😍
      It’s a great, fun to read series! Definitely recommend when you want Fantasy, but still a sort of light read. 🙂
      Thank you! I love them. One of the first fish I had was a funny one, he kept swimming backwards in front of the glass when it was feeding time haha 😀 Beat fish are so beautiful! 😍 Yes, it’s sad that they have such a short life span, they’re tiny and cute ❤

      Like

  3. Thanks for the nomination! I can’t wait to answer the questions you set (it may take me a little while though, I’m a little behind on my tags and awards at the moment) but seriously thanks!
    I haven’t seen The 100 but I would definitely love Penryn and Kenji on my team for the zombie apocalypse, I imagine Kenji’s ability to become invisible would definitely be handy at times 😀
    Do you have plans to pick up the HP books again, but nonetheless I would enjoy going to the Mythos Academy world too! I love Greek mythology so living through it would be amazing, and unlike THG it’s a world I;m likely to survive to! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome ❤ That’s alright, I’m behind on them too 😅 Take as much time as you need! I’m excited to read your post 🙂
      The 100 is a great show! I’ve only seen the first two seasons so far, because the third is only available in Germany if you pay for it, and I’d rather wait until it comes on free tv. But definitely recommend, if you’re looking for a show to watch! 😀 Oh yes, becoming invisible would be very useful. Especially if you run into a dead end on accident! 😀
      Right now no, but I think curiosity will get the better of me at some point and I’ll pick HP up again and see if it works for me then.
      Greek mythology is great, right? I love it too and it’s a plus to survive! Haha 😄

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ll definitely try and get around to this one as soon as I can, I’m going to try and post more of the tags and award in my queue to actually make a dent in them a little.
        Yeah I’ve heard nothing but great things about it, just need to kick myself into starting it (my to-watch list is nowhere near the length of my to-read list but I think it’s getting there!). There are so sooo many ways invisibility could come in handy during the zombie apocalypse, and yeah Kenji would make light of it at times which would be needed.
        In that case I hope you enjoy the books when you start them again 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, that’s also what I’m doing right now. Otherwise the posts would just be piling up. 😂
        Haha yeah my tbr is also way higher!
        Kenji is such a great character and friend. 🙂
        Thank you 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

