Book Fangirling Award

Hello everyone! I’m sorry for being behind on posting and reading all your posts, but I’m about to catch up on at least a few  of them now. Luna over at LuniReads nominated me for the Book Fangirling Award, thank you so much!  Definitely go and check her post and blog put, she’s amazing!

It took me about two months to finally get around to writing this post (and there’s still so many Awards and Tags in my drafts).


Book Fangirling

 The rules:

  1. Create a post to accept your reward.
  2. Answer the questions at the end.
  3. Nominate 5-10 bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  4. Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

Luna’s questions (bolded):

What new release are you most excited to read in May  July?

P.S. I Like You by Kasie West all the way! Since reading The Distance Between Us I’ve been meaning to pick up her other books and this one is definitely on my tbr as well.

Do you prefer hardbacks, paperbacks or eBooks?

When I used to read mainly in German I preferred was hardbacks (but man, they’re expensive)! And after switching over to reading mainly in English I sort of went over to Paperbacks simultaneously. So right now paperbacks are my favourite.

Do you own any signed books?

I do! Two, to be exact. The tenth book in the House of Night series, Hidden, by P.C. and Kristin Cast and Bronwyn Parry’s As Darkness Falls. Both of them are German Editions. Pictures are right below.

06.05.13 °HoN - Verloren 10

What was the last book you read?

The last book I finished was The One That Got Away and I have a review for it up, you can read it here! This year I’ve been in a huge reading slump and can’t seem to finish the books I start, so there’s three books I’m currently reading, but not finishing. Hopefully this slump will fade soon.

What is your favourite book cover?

Oh god, there is none. To be honest, I’ve never thought about what my favourite cover is either. I’ll have to skip this one, there’s so many great ones, but none of them have blown me away yet.


I nominate:

Bex Talks Books | Kiwi Reads | The Quirky Reader | Inky Spells | Constantly with a Book

The questions:

  1. What is your favourite bookish extra? (Candles, Necklaces, Rings, Poster, etc.)
  2. First book you remember reading?
  3. Did you ever start writing a book/have already published one?
  4. If reading wouldn’t exist what would you do instead?
  5. Worst book to movie adaptation?

Note: You don’t have to do this, if you already have or don’t want to.


That is it for today. I hope you all had a nice weekend!

4 thoughts on “Book Fangirling Award

  1. Thank you for the nomination! 🙂
    I’m also in a similar situation where I’m constantly starting books and not finishing them. I think I’m currently reading about four books at the moment, but as soon as I’ve finished one I pick up another so the pile never seems to be going down!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

