Waiting On Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill from Breaking the Spine. It spotlights highly anticipated, upcoming releases.


GLM

This week I am waiting on Girls Like Me by Lola St.Vil, set to be published on October 4th 2016.

Description from goodreads: Fifteen-year-old Shay Summers is trying to cope with the death of her father, being overweight, and threats from a girl bully in schooll.  When she falls in love with Blake, a mysterious boy online, insecure Shay doesn’t want to tell him who she is.   But with the help of her two best friends, as well as an assist by Kermit and Miss Piggy, ultimately Shay and Blake’s love prevails.
Girls Like Me is a fun and fresh poetic take on teen angst, social media and online anonymity, and high school romance.


It’s still Wednesday for another 30 minutes (and until my birthday! Time is running, I can’t believe I’m turning 20 tomorrow), so I’m dropping by real fast to post this.

Girls Like Me sounds like an amazing story for in between very dense books. Pink has never been high on my preferred colors list, but this cover is absolutely beautiful. It just makes me happy for some reason. Is this only me or did anybody else feel like this looking at the cover?

Have you heard of Girls Like Me? Tell me your highly anticipated release(s) in the comments section or leave me a link to your Waiting On Wednesday.

One thought on “Waiting On Wednesday

Leave a Reply

