Book Sacrifice TAG

Hi everyone! It’s been a while since I’ve done a tag so it’s definitely time to finally do the Book Sacrifice tag. Lauren over at Wonderless Reviews tagged me – in April. I’m sooo behind on tags it’s actually kind of funny. Check her post out here. I’m sorry it took me so long to write this, time flies incredibly fast this year. Thank you again for tagging me Lauren!


An over-hyped book

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the Zombies?

1

I didn’t hate this book, but it wasn’t nearly as good as I expected it to be. 3 stars.


A sequel

Situation: Torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

2

No further explanation needed. I just mentioned this series in a post two weeks ago, you can read it here if you’re interested.


A classic

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

3

Couldn’t even finish this one. Skimmed the last 50 or so pages.


A least favourite book

Situation: Apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

I have to name the one I just mentioned again: The words. So. Boring.

Amerika by Franz Kafka belongs in here as well. Just like with The Words I had to skim the last couple dozen pages.

4


Since I’m not sure who hasn’t done this tag yet, I tag everyone who hasn’t done it yet and wants to do this.

Have you read any of these books? What did you think of them? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

2 thoughts on “Book Sacrifice TAG

  1. Don’t worry. I have tags from the start of the year that I haven’t got to yet 😂😂. Ahh, I’m really interested in reading The Scorpio Races. Sorry it wasn’t for you! I’ve also had Fallen on my bookshelf since it was like released? I don’t know if I’ll ever get to it, hahaha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

