Waiting On Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill from Breaking the Spine. It spotlights highly anticipated, upcoming releases.


1fk

Waste of Space is set to be released on 12th July 2017.

Synopsis from goodreads:

Cram ten hormonal teens into a spaceship and blast off: that’s the premise for the ill-conceived reality show Waste of Space. The kids who are cast know everything about drama—and nothing about the fact that the production is fake. Hidden in a desert warehouse, their spaceship replica is equipped with state-of-the-art special effects dreamed up by the scientists partnering with the shady cable network airing the show. And it’s a hit! Millions of viewers are transfixed. But then, suddenly, all communication is severed. Trapped and paranoid, the kids must figure out what to do when this reality show loses its grip on reality.


I’m about 20 minutes late to post this (in my timezone) – so just going to sum up why I’m waiting real quick! 1. the title. It caught my attention because the day I discovered it on NetGalley was when I had just read a Tumblr post (is this too old school blogging?) about “wasting space” as in literally taking up too much room. 2. the cover. It’s different, I liked that a lot, even though it’s not a “pretty” cover per se. The font is a little off, but it doesn’t bother me at all. 3. the blurb. It simply sounds like an amazing mash-up of things I don’t read too much of, but would like to read. Spaceship (uh, yes please!), reality show (in this context? You bet!), FAKE production (I’m intrigued), communication cuts off (I need to know what they are going to do.)

This was longer than I expected it to be. Now it’s almost half past midnight… that’s it now!


Let me know what you think about this book and if you plan on reading it. s always, leave a link to your WoW if you’d like to. I hope you all have an amazing day!

 

2 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday

Leave a Reply

