Festival: Summer Breeze 2018

Hey guys!

It’s been a while since I’ve shared anything on here and I sort of have forgotten how to start and what to include in blog posts, so I’ll just write off the top of my head and share with you how amazing my first real festival was! This summer I’ve been to free of charge festivals like Ract! and KuRT. Then I spontaneously joined a group of friends to go to the Summer Breeze festival in southern Germany. If you haven’t heard of it, it’s one of the biggest metal festivals in Germany and I had tons of fun!

Here’s some impressions:

As you can see I got to meet annisokay and got the CD signed. I highly recommend checking them out if you haven’t yet! See below for their newest music video.

Here’s the bands I got to see over the course of the festival: Sirenia, annisokay, Saltatio Mortis, Beartooth, Alestorm, Feuerschwanz, Papa Roach, Carpenter Brut, Orden Ogan, j.b.o., Schandmaul, Behemoth, Powerwolf, Korpiklaani, Dirk Schneider and a few minutes of W.a.s.p. and Broken Teeth.

My highlights by far were annisokay, Beartooth, Carpenter Brut and Papa Roach. Sirenia, Powerwolf and Orden Ogan were a lot of fun as well. Dirk Schneider, W.a.s.p. and Broken Teeth didn’t cut it for me and I wouldn’t go to see any of them again but I saw a lot of other people having fun at their shows so if you like their records I’m sure you’d enjoy them live as well.

Have you been to a festival this year or maybe even Summer Breeze? Do you know any of these Bands? Let me know!

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.